Skip to content

leaving

August 24, 2007

Saturday I leave San Diego to begin the journey to Nepal. Its hard to leave camp early but I have gotten so much love and support from campers and counselors alike that I know all will go well. I have barely packed but all will come together…

If you are a Knock Around Camper and you would like me to send you a postcard or a letter this fall from Nepal, press the ‘comment’ button and leave your name and home address!!

love Gadget

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2007 2:24 pm

    My Address is 4411 Exbury Court, San Diego, CA 92130. I hope you are having a great time in Nepal already. You are such a great person. Keep spreading love,
    -Mo

  2. Liam Barrett permalink
    August 31, 2007 3:27 am

    Hi Gadget! I hope you are having a great time in Nepal. We miss you at camp. I created a new Dr. Dr. game called Kermit, Kermit for Kermit’s last Dr. Dr. game. we played it today!

  3. Conall Barrett permalink
    August 31, 2007 4:10 am

    Hey Gadget, how are you? Is it fun being in Nepal? What is it like there? Is it hot? It is here! It’s so hot we are having water day at camp tomorrow! I miss you Please write to me!

    From,
    Conall

  4. T-Rex permalink
    September 15, 2007 11:37 pm

    My dearest Gadget,

    Today is the first day I’ve accessed your site, it’s so exciting! I love reading about your adventures. I hope the kids are reading about it too. I’m going to post my address again here for you, but I’d also like you to post an address at some point so I can send you love!!

    Love,

    T-Rex

    3006 Dove St
    San Diego, CA 92113

Leave a Reply

